top of page
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Giving you something you didn't want: Skate-Rappers


I always wanted to do a playlist like this for Black History Month but I was wayyy too lazy this month. But, like Rita Mae Brown says, "If it weren't for the last minute, how would anything get done?" The truest shit I've ever heard in my life. Shit is basically saying its okay to continue on with my procrastinating nature. Anyways, here is the top the new Soundcloud Skater-Rappers. Lift your voices Bruhthas and Sistas. Cyril Jackson- Baker DC Shake junt and shit

. I didn't even know Cyril Jackson rapped so this was a surprise. To even more of a surprise, this fool isn't rapping about your average killer Xanax bars and diseased whores. He is more lyrical than most of these other niggas and its really cool to hear and its a good break from the whole trap thing. He raps about real shit: rolling up, taking beats off youtube, homelessness, being a chimp because "shit is jumping off". Obviously everyone's forgot about H&M.

Na-kel Smith- FA, Adidas, Hardies and shit

Nak is definitely the hottest skater-rapper out right now. And in the past Nak had some verses on songs like "No Games" by Lil Jumpoff(also featuring Ryder McLaughlin oddly enough who had a serial killer flow). But in recent years his message has become way more positive. However, his delivery and flow makes it sound hard as fuck. Yall know I'm talking about his song "stop hating and start trying" definitely sounds like its some autotuned bullshit on the radio but the words scream GO GET THAT MONEY MOTHERFUCKER AND THEN FLEX! Just like Cyril, its a nice change from the average trap bullshit you find on Soundcloud.I

Obviously the OG Soundcloud Skate-Rapper. Gary put out a Mixtape in 2016 and had slappers like the "Weight Of The World" freestyle and "Who knew". In the past year or so, Gary has been more active on Soundcloud putting out tracks like Mouth Iced and "N.A.H. New Age Hoe" and featured on "GCODE". He is a very lyrical but for some reason I can't help but laugh at some of the things he says especially in GCODE. Those first four bars get me every time

Cyril Palmer-LW singing nigga

I don't think he should be on the list only because he a singing nigga and LW already don't like me so I'm not gunna start some shit today.

Lamont Holt- Candi Co.

Before I talk shit is Lamont Holt even with his Baby Moms? He say he got hoes but nobody ever seen Lamont with any hoes besides that Kylie Jenner look alike. So either he lyin or he lyin.

Honorable Mentions: Kevin Bradley Tyshawn Jones Terry Kennedy

rita mae brown was a white bitch btw

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page