top of page
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Parade Studios Interview

Parade Studios is a new and upcoming brand out of New Jersey. The owner/designer Rob has some interesting designs and I can't wait to see whats next for Parade.

First things first, who are you and where are you from?

I’m Rob. I run Parade, based out of NJ.

Whats it like in NJ? Is there a scene over where you live?

There’s sadly not a heavy scene most of my homies are creatives that's about it.

What is your position at Parade?

I’m the owner, designer, artist, whatever you wanna call me. I basically do everything.

How long have you been doing Parade?

I started April 2017 with the “Open Your Eyes” tee.

Do you feel like it is a trend to start a clothing company these days?

I definitely feel like it's a trend. However it’s exhausting and weeds the fakes out quick.

Where did the name come from?

The name was originally “Pity Parade” but I could never incorporate the ‘Pity’ into designs so it chose itself.

I like that "Perfection doesn't happen in Nature" shirt, it definitely speaks to me. Where do you get inspiration for designs?

That design in particular came from me struggling to make designs. I had scrapped about 10 or so at that point. I really struggle with perfection and that design helped me deal with it hence the “Perfection doesn’t happen in nature”

Hardest part about running a business?

The business end is my least favorite part. I just wanna make art and clothing, the shipping, taxes, etc. is tiring.

What brands/designers are you hyped on rn?

Virgil Abloh is killing it right now, the stuff he did with Nike is unreal. I’m also a big fan of Nigo, Tyler, and Jason Dill.

What's next for Parade?

I got a long sleeve coming out for F/W which I’m pretty hyped on. I’ve been toying with the idea of reshooting all the previous shirts too.

Shoutouts?

Shoutout to the homie Brendan / Photographer @anfoiche , The guys in @sleephouse the band, and my man YIN @asteroidsdeluxe has the most insane raps out. Check all them out

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page