top of page

Akio Ohama's interview

I've known Akio for only a year of my life but it feels like an eternity. Akio is way underrated so hopefully this interview sheds some light on him.

(the one on the left is Akio)

Do you get recognized as John Lennon often?

Yea pretty often.

How stoned are you right now?

Probably like a 9

out of ten?

yea

What does your last name mean?

Nothing. it's just Ohama

That's gay. Where are you from?

Fontana haha(actually Huntington Beach)

Have you ever met Tom K or Nyjah?

Yea. I skated with them a few times. When I used to skate with my friend Jack we would skate with Tom K and I seen Nyjah at Mesa(Volcom Skatepark).

Why'd you come to Upland?

Fuck! Uhh. I got caught up at home and I got kicked out of school so then I had to come over here.

Damnn. How would you describe Upland?

uhhh. I don't know.

I remember meeting you for the first time! You were a sad boi. Do you remember that?

nahh

yeaa

nahh

when did you first here about 47?

Umm, When it followed me.

Guts, but that wasn't me.

Bullshit

nah I swear...How did you get on?

Jason hit me up and said do you wanna film a few things.i was like okay and I came to Upland park and did Impossible 50 on the hubba. I forgot what else I did.

Who cares Impossible 50 is crazy. How long have you been skating?

Uh...............................................................................................probably like 4 years.4 or 3 years

Who do you ride for?

No one.

Damn. People sleeping on-

except Bolts n holes I think.

Shout out to Dave! Are you into Asian Chicks?

What?

Are you into Asian Chicks?

It depends, if they're Japanese, that's fine. If they're Chinese, Korean, Vietnamese, Korean, fuck it. South Vietnam bullshit like that haha can't have that

Are you good at math?

Somewhat..

You know surprisingly you aren't that bad of a driver though. I'll give you that.

I fucking know. I'm like a fuckin rally car driver.

Small Dick?

*Silence and a probably a few puffs of the vape*

Who are some of your favorite skaters from Upland?

Too many to think of right now.

Yer gay. Secret to Impossibles?

Don't be a bitch

Would you eat a whole wiener dog(no ketchup or mustard) to bring Dylan Rieder (Akio's favorite skater)

What the fuck.....yea. Well how long would he live?

Let's say he died at like a respectable age like 70.

okay I don't give a fuck. that nigga deserves to lives

God or Satan?

What the fuck. I'm not religious.

Okay? what the fuck does that-

I'm Mormon, how about that.

You're an idiot. Heelflip or Kickflip

Kickflip

Weak. What's your review of Acid?

I've never taken acid.

Who's flow that you think should go am?

Wait what kinda question was that?

Review of acid?

Ohhh.......It's pretty sick.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page